Here are (some) of YOUR GLBTRT Candidates!

The election for ALA kicks off TODAY, March 11 and we are taking this opportunity to highlight GLBTRT members that appear on the ballot. We haven’t listed them all, but here are those that responded to a recent inquiry as candidates for office!

For ALA Council (80 candidates will run for 34 at-large seats):
Laura Bonella
Derrick Burton
Peter Coyl
Shanna Hollich
Lisa Johnston
Jessica Jupitus
Charles Kratz
Sam Lief
Rodney Lippard
Louis Muñoz Jr.
Ana Elisa de Campos Salles
Deb Sica
Ann K Symons

Additionally, Maggie Farrell is a candidate for treasurer and also a GLBTRT member! Both Dani Crickman and Kevin Washburn are roundtable members and candidates for the 2021 Newbery Award Selection Committee, appearing on ALSC-member ballots.

It is important to note that the roundtable does not officially endorse candidates. That said, we think it’s important to provide an opportunity for our readership to have quick reference to our member list for consideration when voting.

A guide to the elections is available here and biographical information regarding council candidates is available here.

Please take the time to vote! Good luck to all of our members!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *